The CCG no longer exists and we are now an Integrated Care Board click here to view our new site

Coronavirus updates, vaccination and testing information can be found here

Nottingham and Nottinghamshire CCG


Home » About us » Our CCG

NHS Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) was formed on 1 April 2020.

Our role involves deciding what services are needed for our diverse local populations, ensuring that they are provided and checking that they are delivering what’s needed.

We are responsible for the healthcare of a population of just over one million people – whether it is visiting your GP, seeing the nurse, picking up a prescription, or having treatment in hospital. The area covered by our new CCG includes all of Nottingham city and Nottinghamshire county except Bassetlaw.

CCGs are NHS organisations set up by the Health and Social Care Act 2012 to organise the delivery of NHS services in England.

Prior to 1 April 2020 there were six CCG organisations in the city and county:

  • Mansfield and Ashfield CCG
  • Newark and Sherwood CCG
  • Nottingham City CCG
  • Nottingham North and East CCG
  • Nottingham West CCG and Rushcliffe CCG

These organisations have now merged to form a single CCG.

We are proud of our values and they guide us through our day to day work.